We'd love to talk to you, call us!
  • Dublin
    01 433 1040
  • Cork
    021 236 4638

Embassy Consulates in India

  • United States Embassy, New Delhi: +91 (0)11 2419 8000.
  • British High Commission, New Delhi: +91 (0)11 2419 2100.
  • Canadian High Commission, New Delhi: +91 (0)11 4178 2000.
  • Australian High Commission, New Delhi: +91 (0)11 4139 9900.
  • South African High Commission, New Delhi: +91 (0)11 2614 9411.
  • Irish Embassy, New Delhi: +91 (0)11 2462 6733.
  • New Zealand High Commission, New Delhi: +91 (0)11 2688 3170.

Embassy Consulates

  • Indian Embassy, Washington DC, United States: +1 202 939 7000.
  • Indian High Commission, London, United Kingdom: +44 (0)20 7836 8484.
  • Indian High Commission, Ottawa, Canada: +1 613 744 3751/52/53
  • Indian High Commission, Canberra, Australia: + 61 (0)2 6273 3999.
  • Indian High Commission, Pretoria, South Africa: +27 (0)12 342 5392.
  • Indian Embassy, Dublin, Ireland: +353 (0)1 496 6792.
  • Indian High Commission, Wellington, New Zealand: +64 (0)4 473 6390/1.


Visa extensions are not possible for tourist visas. Other visas may be eligible for extensions, which are applied for through the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. Holders of multiple-entry Tourist Visas (visa type code "T"), with a validity ranging from above three months and up to 10 years, are no longer required to leave a gap of at least two months between visits unless they are nationals from Afghanistan, China, Iran, Pakistan, Iraq, Sudan and Bangladesh. Note that a yellow fever vaccination certificate is required, if arriving in India within six days of leaving or transiting through heavily infected areas. Also note that the following areas of India are restricted, and require that visitors obtain a permit BEFORE entering them: (Protected Areas) parts of the state of Manipur, parts of the state of Mizoram, parts of the state of Arunachal Pradesh, the whole state of Nagaland, the whole State of Sikkim, parts of the state of Uttaranchal, parts of the state of Jammu and Kashmir, parts of the state of Rajasthan, parts of the state of Himachal Pradesh; (Restricted Areas) the whole of the union territory of Andaman & Nicobar Islands, part of the state of Sikkim. If surface travel is involved, and nationals travel via restricted areas, they require a "pass" issued by either the Foreigners Regional Registration Office (located in each major Indian city), or the Superintendent of Police (located in each Indian district), or the diplomatic representation of India in Bhutan or Nepal. NOTE: It is highly recommended that your passport has at least six months validity remaining after your intended date of departure from your travel destination. Immigration officials often apply different rules to those stated by travel agents and official sources.

Sign up to our Newsletter